Dear Blog

Dear Blog,

I have been thinking a lot about you lately.  We have been apart for so long that I don’t even recognize you and all your new bells and whistles. Have you gotten too sophisticated for me?  Have we grown so far apart that we can’t ever get the magic back that we had before?  I will say for me-I hope not.  I want you back.  I want to be with you, spend time with you…sharing my most special moments.

I don’t really know what happened to be honest.  I had new ideas.  I thought I needed something different.  But what I have come to realize is that I never felt comfortable with the new blog.  This is where I have kept our memories and times as a family and when I look back at all them I feel shame for having turned my back on you.

Can we try again?  As a peace offering, I give you our 2011 Family Video.  Hold on to it.  Protect it.  Be a place for us to come to and see where we have been.  Thank you for that.  I make a promise to be better and be back to write.

One thought on “Dear Blog

Leave a Reply

