Boy! Do we need a weekend around here. 8 days of sickness with Ella. Full week of just a little bit of Steve around. Back to school for Molly and me. A dog who chose last night, at the height of all of it to be a little rat. (Thank you kind sir for stopping in the middle of the road, watching me chase my dog around your truck with a sympathetic smile and get out so my dog could run to you and you could get his collar for me and thank you to the other kind sir in the truck behind him for being so patient and smiling kindly as you drove away.) This week has had a touch of craziness. I hear Ella cough and I want to punch something especially at three o’clock in the morning. I am so tired of my kid being sick and believe me so is she.

So here is to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

