Balance

What a week it was and I am fairly sure the pace will continue on into this week. Whose days aren’t full right now? Who doesn’t feel the pinch of an emptying bank account but also the thrill of giving? In schools-this time is a brimming whirlwind of emotions. On Thursday night, I drove home crying. Not for me, but for all the crap I had absorbed that week from kids and parents. How blessed am I to have a husband that calls, and texts and ims the rest of the evening to make sure I am feeling better? How blessed am I to have two little girls that tell me daily I am the best (please God let me keep them this age, forever)? Pretty friggin’ blessed let me tell you. So Thursday night was pasta night and this tiny bowl of goodness…made me incredibly happy. So happy I took a picture of it and then Ella was like “Mom-why did you take a picture of a bowl of pasta? (In a very teenager-y voice, I might add).

And following that I found this Native American thing from Thanksgiving from Molly’s class. And I didn’t want to keep but I wanted to remember it. Because dollars to donuts-she is a peaceful friend.

Saturday the girls did our practice run of homemade peppermint patties…HUGE SUCCESS. Amazing taste, so easy and fun to make for the girls and me.

The final product.

Sunday night we had our new neighbors-who live 4 miles away, but neighbors nonetheless on this country road and those Osbornes over for football and Mexican. Our world is expanding with good people and man that makes me happy, too. At the end of it all, there has been exhaustion, sadness, anger, stress, but all of that balanced so beautifully with energy, happiness, elation, relaxation. Tis the season.

Leave a Reply

