This is my complaining post.

BUT FIRST! Taking care of some business today. Kelly-you are the wind beneath my wings.

Now on to the crabby part. I really really really want to be crafty. I really really really want to make things for people. I really really really want to be artistic. I really really really want that. It does not want me. It just doesn’t. Today I spent an hour TRYING to iron a pattern to embroider onto a piece of fabric. I ironed it on too close to the edge of the fabric, I ironed it on wrong, I ironed it on and then burnt the fabric, I ironed it on and then somehow ironed it off?!?!?! I am not kidding. I couldn’t find the right size hoop. I got annoyed with all the different embroidery thread choices. Isn’t this supposed to be calming? Isn’t this supposed to be fun? I was close to tears by the end. So I don’t know. Maybe it is not my time for crafting and art. Maybe it will reveal itself to me at another time. I will finish this project somehow, but I will not like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “This is my complaining post.

  1. I have to laugh at this…but only because this is the SAME non-creative-stuff mojo that hit me while making pies on Wednesday and developed gluten where there should be none. AND the same mojo that hit the hat I was making this weekend and made it fit an adult woman, instead of the 5 year old it was intended for.

    Maybe this is not the right week for making things. Maybe it needs to be closer to Christmas. Or something. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Beth says:

    Christmas magic will bring back my mojo?
    You understand. I am not sure that it will, but fingers crossed. I am sure it will for you crafty lady.

  3. Kelly says:

    SO what if you are not a CRAFTER… be a CLEANER… I will respect you more.

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this desk! I didn’t even notice it before?

    Now, why did you leave piles of shit under it?

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

