Love Dog

Today as I was changing into my running stuff in my tiny office bathroom, in the middle of fretting once again about why I chose my bathroom and not the more spacious file room and how to negotiate changing out of work shoes into sneakers without touching the floor with my bare feet, I realized I was really looking forward to my run. In the middle of my usual frets was not the one that involved talking myself into continuing to change my clothes. Today, I stepped out the door and ran. It felt so good.

Leave a Reply

