New things.

Well life has picked up a pace yet in the same breath slowed us down. The newest addition has brought big love into the house. My first night alone with puppy, kids, and an on-line course to start left me a little overwhelmed to say the least. Trying to read Harry Potter, with a puppy who just hit a second wind left me wondering a little bit what we had done. But just like with kids-the next morning was a renewed energy and the sweetest puppy love that made me forget all the terror from the night before. Sooooo I think we will keep him. 🙂

Two nights ago, I took a deep breath and decided that I would make brussel sprouts. I used a recipe from Splendid Table’s How To Eat Dinner. It was the second recipe I made from it this week and sadly the second recipe I didn’t love. The dish was Pan-Browned Scallops with Brussel Sprouts. I love scallops and the recipe had bacon in it. Please-I was kind of counting on it to be amazing.

This was the dish all done and plated…it looked pretty and it kind of smelled pretty. But I have discovered two things…A. I do not like fresh tarragon. B. Brussel Sprouts, at least cooked this way, do absolutely nothing for me.

Do you know who else doesn’t like brussel sprouts but does like chocolate pudding pie enough to be dared to eat one more brussel sprout for an extra big piece of pie…..


Yeahhhhhhh she does. Getting Ella to try things is probably one of my biggest joys. Mostly because she will-I totally love that about her and then also because she is always very dramatic and funny when she doesn’t like it. I basically chased her around the house taking pictures of her eating it while cracking up.
Love that kid…

3 thoughts on “New things.

Leave a Reply

