No Knead Bread

I made my first batch of bread from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day and even though it did not turn out as pretty as I would have liked…it did taste amazing. We had it with lobster last night. And the whole process of cutting off a piece, letting it rest and then cooking all taking just an hour total was really awesome. We had two loaves of fresh baked bread on our dinner table with little effort. The only part that will take some working on is the whole cutting off a grapefruit size piece of dough and the cloaking, which is only supposed to take 60 seconds to do is a little confusing at first, but I think it will just take practice and it didn’t effect the flavor negatively by not doing it exactly right. Though…I think it may taste different when I finally get it right. I am looking forward to trying some different recipes once I get this down. The book has a couple interesting options. Also may have to end up buying two buckets to have two different recipes going at a time…a sandwich bread dough and a dinner bread dough.

3 thoughts on “No Knead Bread

  1. KellyElizabeth says:

    That is the BEST looking loaf of bread I have EVER seen!! LOVE that you’re blogging again… see you…. THIS WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

