Baby-fix

We got to spend the day with Omar on Sunday. I got my baby fix and it was oh so good.

Must admit, I have been feeling the urge to expand the brood. Freaking Steve, right out. Though he covered well and suggested calmly that we invite Omar to spend some time with us. So even though Phil and Sri did not want to give him up at all…after much arm twisting we got Omar and they got a few hours alone.
Watching the girls care for and play with Omar was worth it in and of itself. However, carrying the little man on our walk…feeling him settle in to snooze on back…laying him down for more nap…feeding him-that fed every bit of that baby desire. When I walked into to the t.v. area and smelled the smell and changed the diaper and the outfit and carried him to the sink to clean the mess…well then I was downright stuffed and ready to have my life the way it is. ๐Ÿ™‚

But the joy of it all is the chance to have him back…that I am looking forward to….and who wouldn’t?
P1030003

3 thoughts on “Baby-fix

  1. Sri says:

    Oh yeah, all that arm twisting…sure! I love that Omar has such loving, fun cousins. He’s yours anytime, my dear. I know how much he loves you guys ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. barngirl says:

    Wait…is that reference…like you are blogging, i might get pregg-o…pigs fly? OR you are actually thinking about reproducing!?!?!
    Omar is cute. True statement.
    And should give Steve photo cred. for the banner. Good hearing from you…I still keep an eye on you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

