Winter Weekend #1 billion and 37.

p1010811 I have hit my winter blues. But the good news is I am going to get through it and spring will come! Right?!?! Right?!?!?!
Look at those kids…I get such chills thinking about them growing up together. Miss Lilia wasn’t even born yet when we first met the Lamberts. Now she is THREE and the biggest daredevil I have ever met. Standing on the 6th step of our stairways she declared to the other kids she was ready to jump onto the pillows on the bottom. Two moms moved rather quickly to stop that. Probably could have made it though.

Yesterday despite the beautiful day…we Nason girls moved into the bookstore for a couple hours. It really was perfect and fun and we have added to our Little House Series with Farmer Boy and Little House on the Prairie. And shook it up a bit with the Avi series…Poppy. Apparently there is a rather grumpy porpcupine named Erath who says things like “who the lice lips said…” and “frog flip” and “who the snail squirt is that?”… and “mouse muck”…I am tempted to start reading it myself. Avi is so awesome. Not sure I can wait to get through Little House.

After the bookstore…we went over to Panera for lunch. Saw an old boyfriend there. And in the process discovered I have a pet peeve. SO note…I was minding my own business getting the girls settled into the table with their lunches and scratch books (those black pages that you scratch a wood pencil on and colors are revealed below…love those) when someone said…”Beth? ” Looking up there he was…last time I saw him…Steve pointed out that he was wearing winnie-the-pooh underwear–it was showing out of the top of his jeans (mind out of the gutter people)…so he is forever that ex-boyfriend who wears winnie-the-pooh underwear. SO anyway…there we are are standing rather awkwardly so I start asking allllll these questions about him. Work, life, family EVEN looked at goddamn pics of their family vacay to Florida. Then as the silence grew again…DID he ask me ANYTHING about me?!?!?! NOPE…just said okay and sat down. AND I did the same. That is why I am not with that jerk…that and he got me a crossword puzzle mystery novel for my birthday and then broke up with me that night. 🙂
FOCUS…This is the second time I have reconnected with someone and I have asked all about them and gotten no inquiries into my life. I think it is just a common courtesy to take a second to ask. Plus I am really not that long winded and very self-conscious so I will not go on and on…I promise.

Well anyway…here it is Sunday. Getting motivated to get to the gym because we are supposed to have another foot of snow tomorrow. BUT if we do have a snow day…Steve is home and we have more Star Wars to watch. Could be worse…ONLY 1 billion and 1 more winter weekends to go…

7 thoughts on “Winter Weekend #1 billion and 37.

  1. Jen says:

    Haha I can’t believe you would have ever dated someone who would have Ever worn Winnie the Pooh underwear. Where do you buy such an item for a grown man? Of course I am very curious who this is, too!
    Good luck with snow and electricity!

  2. Kelly says:

    EFF that winnie the pooh wearing S.O.B…. He couldn’t handle any of the juicy details about your hot maine man or your beautiful girls or your great job or your new found biceps…

Leave a Reply

