It only took 6 years and 8 months…

To paint this much. I would say at this pace we will be finishing the paint job…NEVER! But seriously what do you think? I am sitting at the dining room table pondering the yellow.
p1010593
I will be interested to see how it looks in the day time. Right now I kind of think it makes the place look a little warmer. And then I have to wonder how the whole section will look with this yellow??? Huge commitment.
p1010589
And can’t you see him silently judging me?
p1010592

5 thoughts on “It only took 6 years and 8 months…

  1. Jen says:

    Wow. Congrats on tackling the project! I think you’re right that A.It will be warm B.You should look at it in the light when the paint is dry. It’s looking good, though!

  2. ally says:

    Whats up with the Roes and bright yellow? First Dad with the house and garage and now you with the walls. Yours, however, is a little more, shall we say….subtle. I like it. It goes with your heated floors.

  3. meme says:

    Hey, nice work!!!!! I think it looks great but as someone already pointed out, I like yellow. I am also so pleased that the dining area has moved out to the center of the room and stayed there. Very nice, and it gives you a whole other place for kid activity that is not right as you walk in. Maybe the next project should be some kind of curtain to seperate the areas when necessary. Could be a relatively inexpensive project for the sewer (that would be the machine you got last year remember?) Maybe something diaphious and fun…..just dreaming out loud to block out the SU game in the next room. SU is not playing well at all, my 7th grade girls made more foul shots than SU did tonight. Not so good. Blood pressure was up as you may well imagine.

Leave a Reply

