Christma-fying has begun!!!

This weekend has marked our entrance into the world of Christmas. As I told Steve last night as we drove home from a friend’s house and the kids screamed “LIGHTS” at every opportunity, I always forget how much I like this time of year. Somehow at some point, I have a little “OH” moment where I realize that there is something to be said for the spirit of Christmas. And that moment this year was last night.

We had a full day of Christmas. The day began with Breakfast with Santa at our community center. Somehow our PTO has pull with the big guy. It was really a good event. After the breakfast, the kids got to make a Christmas book mark and write a letter to Santa. Beautiful day, good friends, and Santa.

p1010525

p1010528

p1010532

p1010533

We had been planning to go cut our own tree again this year. This morning, I looked at Steve and he looked at me, as we were talking about the plan for the day, and said “how about just getting our tree at Riverside this year?” He agreed whole-heartedly. So we took our business to a local business and bought ourselves the third tree we looked at and 10 mins later we were on our way home. And if I do say so myself…a perfect little tree, indeed.
p1010539

And yep…the Christmas magic keeps rolling in the form of our newest addition to the family. Meet Starling, our new scout elf, straight from the North Pole. He keeps a watch on our doings throughout the day and each night FLIES back to the North Pole to give Santa an update. When he returns he hides himself in a different spot and the girls have to find him each morning. This is where they found him today after his first flight. Sneaky little fellow.
p1010544

Quote of the day…from a very upset Molly…upset because I was making her wear the Santa Rocks shirt. As she sat crying she wailed the following…
“But I don’t LIKE SANTA!! I mean, I LIKE SANTA…I just don’t want to wear him on my shirt!!!!”

Hope you all are enjoying the Season!!!

5 thoughts on “Christma-fying has begun!!!

  1. Jen says:

    Your blog is snowing! Cool! You guys are so lucky to have your very own elf who comes to your home! What fun! I might be nicer to my family if I really knew one of Santa’s elves was watching. So glad you are in the holiday spirit. We are not quite there yet, but still a couple weeks to go, right?

  2. Kelly says:

    Santa DOES rock! perfect! LOVE the elf reporter… I need him to sit in high places at the brew pub and look down at me… I guess he could then fly to one of the other 5 boyfriends to report.. oh well. Does he text message?

  3. meme says:

    “Starling” is a great elf name, how clever! I’m sure that Santa is getting really good reports from that elf…..
    Love the touch of falling snow, makes it soooo christmassy.

Leave a Reply

