I tell you what-up here in Maine, I am tired. And I would dare to say that I might even be uninspired. I have lost my desires to cook, sew, and even read. That being said-things are really good here. Seriously, we are all falling into the rhythm of work and school. Part of that rhythm has been me finding time to continue to work out. So that means a 4:30 a.m. wake up time three days a week. And you know what-I like it. It has involved me going to sleep by 9:30 and I LOVE THAT, too.

I am returning slowly to my inclination to cook yummy food and sew fun things and maybe even read a book or two. But for now at the end of the day…the three of us collapse on the couch and the most inspired thing we do is find a new way to snuggle together and that feels so good right now!

Here is the MOO on her first day of pre-school. She rocks.

6 thoughts on “

  1. HA, she looks like she’s like, “I don’t know about this…”
    I am having a similar malaise, but am learning that when one thing isn’t working (writing), try something else (photos). Or I just force myself to do the writing. Anyway! I hope you get back into creativity soon!

  2. barngirl says:

    Thanks for the Molly love…I would have to agree with all of you. And she sure does love school.

    And Sri and Cokane thanks for the malaise understanding. Sometimes it is the vicious circle of-I SHOULD be creating, BUT I don’t want to CREATE.

    TGIF!

  3. Jen says:

    Molly is so sweet. A bit uncertain, but willing to give it a try. I’m glad things are going well. The third sentence had me ready to diagnose you with anhedonia. But I get it. The daily routine is a challenge. You have to give yourself a lot of credit for all the exercise you’re getting. Of course that is going to take away from creative energy. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

