Summertime and the livin’ is easy…

Here I am with only 3 days until my reality comes and smacks me on the face again. Back to budgeting time-days and hours…back to schedules and short days. So today we did NOTHING! It was awesome. The kids wrecked the house and I didn’t care-I didn’t even make them pick it up. We were in and out all day. In the sun, back in for food, back out for lazing on the blanket, back in for drinks. Here is Molly around 1:00 p.m. She slept there for about an hour plus. So sweet.

This is what we ate A LOT of today. Perfect.

And then after an amazing run-seriously so good, I love runs like that, we all cleaned up and packed up for a gathering with a bunch of friends. And ate, drank, and played for many hours. So good.

7 thoughts on “Summertime and the livin’ is easy…

  1. Jen says:

    The perfect summer day. I am loving how the weather has turned around for us to enjoy these waning moments of our vacations. So we can soak up every moment. Nice job. And I am seriously so impressed with your running. (Although I’m not sure about you saying you did NOTHING and then went for a run) Come on now!

  2. barngirl says:

    I know Jen! I feel so happy about the weather. I hope you guys are living it up, as well. And thanks for the running love.

    thanks Sarah! We will need it. 😉

  3. meme says:

    Looks like you’re making the most of the end of summer,yeah! We are so pleased to see that the rain has stopped, who knew ME has a monsoon season?
    Love the pic of Molly asnooze on the lawn. She looks a little like her mama in that one.

  4. love it. this is the kind of day you love at the time, but might not remember years from now if you didn’t have this record of it. now you have it forever! or as long as the internets last. or until your teenage daughters beg you to take down the blog.

Leave a Reply

