Dinner tonight

We made pizza tonight.  My favorite…

One was a pesto pizza…mmmmmmm…with fresh tomatoes.

For Sarah-I put a little olive oil on the crust-sprinkle with mozzarella and parm and then tomatoes.  I suppose you could add garlic too but I don’t use it.  Cook it in the oven for 10 minutes.  After I take it out I dollop the top with the pesto.  MMMMMM…I just got hungry.

Two was Kale, Sausage, Mushroom, Carmelized onions and Garlic.

Kale is so good.  I just bought a freezer special from the CSA—1 buck a bunch for 10.  I will have some freezing to do on Thursday.

For Cokane-So easy to freeze kale.  Bring pot of water to a boil.  Dump in your kale let it boil for 2 minutes.  Then dump it into a bowl of ice water.  Called Blanching.  Then lay it out to dry.  Freeze.  Just like frozen spinach…thaw and use.

Now if I could just get my butt to the raspberries.  Maybe tomorrow afternoon?!  I would like to make some jam, too.  I missed strawberry season.

4 thoughts on “Dinner tonight

  1. Jen says:

    Many comments: 1.Nice job with the run! I’m jealous. 2.For someone who says you’re not meant to be home sewing all the time, you are producing a large quantity of crafts. All lovely. 3. We sleuthed out the song video and posted it on my blog. Hope you don’t mind. 4. We had a pesto pizza with tomatoes yesterday. Yum! Local food is getting more fun every day!

  2. ally says:

    What is it with the Kale? Do you REALLY love kale? I mean come on, its leafy and green and yes, it tastes decent, its good for you so I guess kale is pretty kick-ass. But would you say that you really LIKE chocolate cake or that you really LOVE chocolate cake? And in that case, would you say that instead of loving kale, perhaps you just really like it? Just thinking…Also, is this becoming the new “in” vegetable? Are there really trendy vegetables? If thats the case I am going to make a new fruit trendy. The cassava melon is quite delicious, it is my new trendy fruit. You must try it. Wow this is getting to be a long comment. Ok, I’m out.

Leave a Reply

