Another bag…

Alright these bags are becoming kind of meditative.  I know how to make them without any set of instructions now.  Now I am looking into experimenting with different fabrics.  Maybe corduroy?  I love the idea of an Etsy shop.  I think I could be so low-key about it.  However, I am not sure that I am artistic enough to actually sell things.  And really—there are a lot of bag, baby blanket, and other makers out there.  But still I could toss my hat out there.  I need to get a little better at sewing too.

On more of a life in a barn note…we had a great visit with Mom and Marty.  Yesterday after a morning at the Works, we all headed out to see Wall-E.  Ella didn’t care for it but Steve, Molly and I thought it was great.  Grandma and Grandpa left with Ella about half way in.  After the Movie we all went out for Loco Coco’s Tacos.  So yummy!  They left this morning but it sure was nice to see them.

Today-we all hung really low around the house.  It was much needed and everyone seems to be back on an even keel.  Including being big weirdos.  We have new baby birds on our deck.  Three little flycatchers have arrived last week.  They are so sweet.  Right now Steve and Ella are pretending to be Mommy and Baby birds without the regurgitation-thank the pope.

I am back to running and today completed 3 miles.  Small victory for me.  Dear Beth, please remember that you like excercise and you like feeling good.

Leave a Reply

