Blueberries are my heart

I guess I offered my distress up to the blog gods and they took that away. I woke up on Sunday feeling fine. Ambitious even! I think it helped seeing a couple who had a one month old and the dazed expression on their faces to remind me that I don’t have it so bad and I don’t ever want to be there again.

Steve is home for 10 days-his only day of work is in Portland and it is the day that David Ortiz is playing with the Seadogs. My man is in heaven.

This morning after I returned from the gym, the girls and I went on a little walk to survey the blueberry scene. Things are looking good. Ella ate a couple and then said softly-“uh, blueberries, blueberries are my heart.” Which may very well be true because when I was pregnant with her…I ate a lot of blueberries. A LOT.

Tonight we are dropping the girls off with Amy and Steve and I are going out with FRIENDS, who also got a babysitter. The gods really are on my side this week. So we are going into Kittery to try out this Mexican place that is supposed to be delish-and make a mean Jalapeno Margarita.

Other than that we will be digging in and getting ready for our party. Over 60 people are coming. I don’t think we have had this many people in other years, but Steve says we have.

And someday I will take pictures again.

6 thoughts on “Blueberries are my heart

  1. Jen says:

    Have a fabulous-o time with your Maine Man! What a great extended vacation he’s getting! Can’t wait for the party!

  2. barngirl says:

    it’s a family blog Therese…let’s just say it wasn’t pretty. It involved me saying to Steve in the same breath…”no thanks I don’t need any help. WHY DO YOU HATE ME?!” Yeah.

Leave a Reply

