The Splendid Egg

I tried out one of The Splendid Tables’ How to Eat Supper recipes tonight. Very delicious. I had swiss chard for the first time, too. It tasted like eggs and cheese. The recipe had green apple in it too which I did not have so I would only imagine that it would taste so much better with green apple in it.


Highly recommend this cookbook. Also so fun to read.

AND I finished my place mats. Only the napkins to go. They shouldn’t take too long. Now if I could use this determination to get rid of my belly. If only it took a couple hours to get rid of my belly.

4 thoughts on “The Splendid Egg

  1. the roe family says:

    the sight of that is making me hungry. it looks delish. i feel the need for another quiche this week….

Leave a Reply

