We did get to see fireworks

We met up with Phil and Sri in Portsmouth last night. And much to our surprise the place was buzzing. They had cancelled the regularly scheduled fireworks because of rain to last night. Steve and I went for some sushi and then got attacked by a pregnant lady and a long haired dude in Market Square watching the Leftist Marching Band.

We went to drink these

But not the pregnant lady…she drank water.
And we watched the fireworks from the street. They were beautiful.

More beautiful…when I hugged the pregnant lady my niece or nephew kicked me back. I would like to think they knew it was me.

2 thoughts on “We did get to see fireworks

Leave a Reply

