This was my dinner. So simple and good. Everything came from 5 miles from my house. Homemade anadama bread from Riverside. Tomatoes from Chase farm-no samonella here. The rest from our yard-lettuce, chives, lemon thyme and Thai basil.

This “little” fella greeted me this morning as I was trying to walk out the door. Yikes!

Tomorrow is the big show! Ella has quite a crowd coming. The girl should never doubt how much people love her. The Randalls, The Tower Women, and her core-Daddy, Mommy and Molly will be there soaking up those seconds when she is out there being Miss Maisy Bird. And then of course, popsicles on the playground.

6 thoughts on “

  1. Christa says:

    That looks delicious! We did not have good luck with our lettuce this year so we are relying on the local farm stands for ours… and maybe we will get a late harvest of our own. I love anadama bread- yummy!

  2. a-nugget says:

    I hate saying “anadama” but I find myself missing The Friendly Toast whenever I happen to find myself in a situation which I need to use the word “anadama.” And in turn I miss the barn in the woods. And doing my laundry in your house. And watching Gilmore Girls with you. And stealing Steve’s leftovers. And Oak Woods Rd. And the snow. And the fall leaves. And the comforting sight of you after a hard week of finals. And UNH. Ok, this could go on and on and on but I MISS you and I never get to talk to you and I am REALLY looking forward to see you in LESS THAN A MONTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. barngirl says:

    Aw man….I MISS YOU TOO! I should call you more often. I am a crummy sister. I can’t wait to see you either!

    Love you! ME

Leave a Reply

