What’s going on?

This is the view Steve and I will be enjoying in Vermont in August. We are heading up to Burlington for 3 days. I am trying to decide if we should do a couple different stops over the three days or should we just base ourselves in Burlington and do some day trips. I think I am sold on the Burlington home base. There is enough around us to really have fun. Now to figure out what we are going to do. I have a book on the way. I am a little excited-just a little. πŸ˜‰
The Nasons are going to increase the Vegetarian items on our dinner plates. I have ordered this book. Now folks don’t get excited…I will still be eating my bacon. I just love bacon. And of course a good steak from time to time. But the goal is to expand our dinner fare and overall try to eat a little healthier. And someone correct me if I am wrong but a plate beans has to cost less then a plate of yummy, delicious, awesome Steak. Don’t mind me. I will keep you posted. Someday we may—no no no—we will leave that unsaid.

Everyone send there best energy to Ella who is a little bit of a nervous wreck about this whole play. She brought me into her classroom today to show me her costume. Mrs. Morneault said they debated about showing me, but decided I could see. People—you will not be able to stand it when you see our girl. However, as a crowd started to gather and ohhh and ahhh-the old shyness started creeping out of her and within seconds she was pink in the cheeks and quiet. When we got in the car she was crying about how nervous she was. She is going to be great. She knows it and I know it. But send us good vibes until we get there. It will be a long week.

11 days of school left-YAHOO!!

7 thoughts on “What’s going on?

  1. Jen says:

    Oh, Ella, you will be superbly great!! I have been wondering when we would hear about the play! And Beth, I know you have 64 pieces of your new dishes and all, but imagine my surprise to find a stout little gravy dish-ish piece that matches your set in a mish-mash store in Meredith! I would have beamed it to you if I had the technology. Do you have this piece? Do you want it? Has getting the dishes taken away the excitement of the wanting? Let me know. I can stop any day and grab it for you. And one more thing, This Friday and Saturday are the fabric sale at the quilt shop on our road, but bummer of all bummers I am administering the SAT so will be unable to host you for a fabric shopping extravaganza. If you’re still on a sewing kick next spring, maybe we should plan a personal day for the sale and take it all in.

  2. Jen says:

    And Burlington will be great. Plenty to do. Take a day on the islands north of the city. South Hero has a little vineyard. And you could always tour Magic Hat, or visit the Marshall’s old barn at the Shelburne Museum. Great city and surroundings, but I would stay in one place. You don’t want to be schlepping your stuff around.

  3. barngirl says:

    I kind of can’t believe that is really their old barn…I really feel like he made that up. It just can’t be true…Can it? What if he made it up? HAHAHA-i am making myself laugh.

    Yes-that sounds like a great plan for next spring. i wish it was this year though, sigh SATS-drat you.

    I ACTUALLY have a gravy boat-1 of the 64.
    I am hunting for a vegetable dish…it doesn’t need a cover but it can have one. Glasses and that fire king milk glass mixing bowl. I am still obsessed and am loving eating off of them. They really are my dishes.

    And do you know me so well that you know there is a chance I will not be into sewing next year? I will prove you wrong Jen! Just you wait.

  4. meme says:

    Hey, will there be lighting for this production? If so Ella can just ignore the audience as they are imposible to see with off stage lighting. Otherwise, Ella, direct your attention to the stage area only and pretend that you and the cast are the only people around. Have fun! No worries, you are always our Super Star. NMW

  5. Sri says:

    -In Vermont, you could make a day trip to the Long Trail Brewery. Good stuff!
    -Vegetarian is the way to go- we feel the difference in the bank and in our bellies.
    -Ella will be awesome and she knows it! My method was to stare right at the audience for the first 10 seconds, and then it didn’t seem so bad. Hope you get lots of pics. Good luck Ella-bean πŸ™‚

  6. a-nugget says:

    No steak? Your sister is horrified. HORRIFIED. Plus, what about lobsters? and turkey burgers? and taco night???? and bolognese sauces??? Eh, I have quietly started making two vegetables with all of our dinners- sometimes in replace of starch. I don’t think Mike has noticed yet. But everyone thinks he looks thinner so I guess its working πŸ™‚ Sneaky, sneaky ;P

    Ella will be fine, its always the first minute (which seems like five minutes) of talking in front of people that is hard. Then she will get in her groove and rock the thing. I have faith. Totally sounds like me though- crying from nerves… Don’t worry El- I still cry when I get nervous too πŸ˜‰

  7. barngirl says:

    Hey Everyone-I read all of your comments to Ella tonight. You made her night. I got done and I looked at her and she at me-with a big front tooth-less smile she said-“I liked that”. So thanks you made her very happy!

Leave a Reply

