I love this stuff…

I am very excited to report that our front patio is being started on.  Today I got a call at work alerting me to the fact.  It will be so fabulous…we will put a bench, a chair.  What a great place to relax at the end of the day.  Have a glass of wine, watch the children play.  I am going to plant a couple containers full of herbs.  It will be lovely.  The stone on the side will be swept away and that will become grass.  We will have stepping stones coming off the patio around to the driveway.  I LOVE IT! Come on over for a visit, a glass of wine, some chatter.  You are invited anytime.

Caution this video is all kid, all silliness.  But it makes me laugh.  So thought I would share.

6 thoughts on “I love this stuff…

  1. lazytoadfarm says:

    Beth-
    Your girls are absolutely adorable! I couldn’t help but comment- they are so funny and really gave me a good smile this morning. Your home looks beautiful and I bet that new patio is going to be great.
    Christa

  2. the roe family says:

    oh a new patio! i can’t wait o see it in person…some day. and enjoy a glass of vino and some chatter of course. so does this mean you get to spend another summer with the hunky stone guy in your front yard?

  3. barngirl says:

    Christa-Excellent, I am glad they brightened your day.
    Therese-When are you coming up to enjoy the new fab patio?
    Oh Roe Family-we have to come to you before you get up here again…I only get a couple days with hunky stone guy. I need to think of another project. OR at least more money for the big project I want for the back yard.

  4. meme says:

    Hunky stone guy? I didn’t KNOW there was a hunky stone guy! Whatcha gonna build next, Beth? tEhetehethe
    So cute to see the girls singing together, love the Molly faces, too.

Leave a Reply

