Ass-pa-grass is good and so are Molly’s faces…


Have you met my kids—goof ball 1 and goof ball 2?

Molly did a whole series of faces for me tonight. She would declare the feeling behind the face, I would snap the picture, she would shriek and want to look at the picture, laugh, and start all over. Here are a couple of winners…

We had asparagus for dinner tonight. I am really loving ass-pa-grass this season. I think it is because I have the perfect way to cook it. Lightly oiled, roasted in a 500 degree oven for 6 minutes, sprinkled with some Crazy Jane Mixed-Up Salt. See yummy pic below.

Ella and I fought over the last piece tonight. I am not kidding. I let her win.

7 thoughts on “Ass-pa-grass is good and so are Molly’s faces…

  1. Jen says:

    Where did you get those kids? They are so much. I need to see you guys soon. And eat some asparagus. The downside of all the reading I’ve been doing from Barbara Kingsolver, et al is that I never buy vegetables at the grocery store anymore because they’re all from Chile or covered in pesticides or both. Gotta get me some asparagus, though. Have you tried grilling with a bit of oil and salt? Ooooohhhhooooo. Yum.

  2. a-nugget says:

    Mmm, I love that asparagus and I love that you call it “ass-par-grass” too!! I blanched some the other day for like two minutes and then threw it in some ice water to make them super-green and put them in a pasta dish I was making. SOOOO good and soooo pretty. I have been seriously putting asparagus in anything- its such a versatile veggie!

  3. Jen says:

    Nice new styles. I like the sidebar list of things you are loving. I was thinking of adding a list of books or something and that is a great idea. Also want to make sure you are thinking of us when making your summer plans! We want to visit, and we want to be visited. How soon do we have to coordinate calendars?

  4. barngirl says:

    Thanks Roe Family!
    A-nugget-we must be related.
    Therese-she is captivating sometimes.
    Jen-Let’s get those calendars together. Because I need to see you!

Leave a Reply

