All The Hits of the 80’s and more

We have become quite attached to the 80s Hit station on Sirius. So much so that we drained the battery on the van listening to it while we were doing yard work yesterday. It is that good folks! On the ride home from the Works yesterday-Faithfully, Round and Round, Funky Cold Medina, 1999, Summer of 1969, Purple Rain, China Girl. Each song reeling both Steve and I back in time-I discovered that my husband’s first concert was BRYAN ADAMS. I think that is totally hot. Come on-Cuts like a Knife?!?!

Weekend in Review

Horton Hears a Who-Girls and I go for dinner and a movie Friday night.
Lazy Rainy Saturday morning turns into a sunny, beautiful afternoon.
Sunday Pancake Morning with our third daughter, Natalie, who spent the night.
Steve leaves us today-darn those Bruins for going to the Playoffs.
Birthday Party this afternoon.

Weekend Review in Pictures.

5 thoughts on “All The Hits of the 80’s and more

  1. meme says:

    No doubt Steve-O is attracted to that pony’s purple mane and tail. What’s not to love?
    Now I know what to get him for his next birthday- the hardest person to shop for on my list.

  2. a-nugget says:

    HAHAHA, BRYAN ADAMS!!! HAHAHAHA. its ok Steve, but it makes me wanna ask, Have you ever really loved a woman??

    And I love the possessive look on his face over that pony. Mike does a similar one when I try to take away HIS stuffed pony. Never stand betwixt a man and his pony I tell ya..

  3. barngirl says:

    Meme and Ally-The man loves his pony.

    Colleen-That’s Meepers-we adopted her when we first moved here from a friend we lived with for a spell. She is a sweetheart. A very special kitty, indeed.

Leave a Reply

