I think I can finally feel Spring!

No talk of Crucifixions today. I think I have finally learned how to spell it though. 🙂

The Nason women had a good day today. Steve, not so much. Everybody send Steve a little thought of good health and rest. My maine man has been working like a dog. He needs a break. We need a break. When will summer get here? Cottage-we need you!

But I will say that we girls had fun. My friend, Lorinda and kids came for some Easter Egg decorating and dinner. I have said before that I love watching Ella’s friendship with Lorinda’s daughter. I won’t go into it much, but suffice to say that Ella said tonight at bedtime with a big sigh-“I love Lauren.” And I really think that is true. More giggles come out of them. They held hands and danced to High School Musical while Molly and Andrew played around each other. A very nice night. Here are some pictures to share the cuteness.
cuteness
more cuteness
lorinda and ella
moo decorating
After the girls collapsed in bed and were asleep in a matter of minutes, I played Easter Bunny. Filling the basket, hiding the eggs and finishing the Easter Buddies. I am really happy with how the Easter Buddies turned out. I think they will be loved.
The girls set out some food and a friend for the Easter Bunny
waiting for the easter bunny
A little Egg Deco
egg deco
The Easter Buddies
easter buddies

Happy Easter Friends and Families! We love all of you-Here’s to Springtime and the return of warmth, flowers and all the hope these bring.

The sun was warm but the wind was chill.
You know how it is with an April day
When the sun is out and the wind is still,
You’re one month on in the middle of May.
But if you so much as dare to speak,
A cloud comes over the sunlit arch,
A wind comes off a frozen peak,
And you’re two months back in the middle of March.

Robert Frost (1874–1963)
Two Tramps in Mud Time (1936)

One thought on “I think I can finally feel Spring!

Leave a Reply

