I can’t think of a title

I am watching the opening scene for Lost and I am scared. So Blog! Try to ignore the freaky things on the show that are causing me to feel scared.

I had a good day today. I am very excited to report that I am blogging for the first time on my BRAND spanking new MacBook. I love it. I have never felt love for a machine before. But I do now. I even feel love for the case that hugs this gorgeous, new machine. It is odd and wonderful-all at the same time.

A spent the day with the other guidance counselors in my district writing a “Comprehensive Guidance Plan”. A whole lot of mumbo jumbo-really, but I have to say that it was fun to think about what we do and actually craft words into mission statements, philosophies, and goals. Plus-I was on fire with one-liners today. Our elementary guidance counselor is this kind and “gentle” man. Every time I work with him I get satisfaction from making him laugh. It is my goal to not cross the line and offend him, but he has a fabulous sense of humor so seeing him laugh is good. He is in his late 50s with a snowy white beard and he is always wearing a fleece jacket. The kids love him. They call him by his first name. I am lucky to work with a great group of people. I sat at the table today and realized I liked everyone that was sitting there with me.

On Monday, a couple of the boys came to visit me in the afternoon. They seemed to be a little lighter and ready to get back to the job of living. I was so impressed and amazed at their ability to listen and talk about death. The thoughts that they’ve come to express to me, and each other are mature, yet still so innocent. It is beautiful to witness and hear.

Tonight I left the kids in the capable hands of our high school baby-sitter and went birthday shopping for the Moo. We went the electronics route for this birthday and got her the “Dream Dazzler keyboard with a microphone” and a fisher-price digital camera. Feeling guilty about the electronic devices-I raced to get some books. I got the following…whenyouweresmall_med.jpg51zrntdgs1l_bo2204203200_pisitb-dp-500-arrowtopright45-64_ou01_aa240_sh20_.jpg

Both of them are gorgeous and I can’t wait to read them with the girls.

I also got the chance to sit in front of the sewing books and drool and dream. I wish I could buy all of the books I want or at least I could get our library to buy them so I could take them out and help pay for them with the late fees I would acrue from keeping them out way too long and not wanting to return them.

I made some cheesy brunch casserole tonight for my friend’s baby shower in the morning. I am making a blanket for her baby and a bag for the big sister, but of course they are not done yet. I actually got stuck on the binding for the quilt. But being resourceful—I spent a good amount time at the book store reading about how to bind quilts so I should be able to finish it this weekend. Hopefully before the baby comes. 🙂

It is funny how I thought I would NEVER make a quilt when I started sewing but now I really want to make some quilts. I am intrigued by the whole process and history of quilts. And there are some really beautiful, simple quilts out there. Sew, Mama, Sew has great ones posted from their quilting month. Like this one I wish I had made this quilt. Gorgeous.

Well, now, Lost is over and I have to be up bright and early tomorrow, but I may just wait up for my maine man who should be tearing up the driveway in about a half hour. Oh heck what is another half hour in the scheme of things…it is Friday anyway…I still haven’t thought of a title.

One thought on “I can’t think of a title

Leave a Reply

