More from the day

I can’t believe this is my third post of the day. It is amazing to me that we have been so busy today but I am still doing this. Mostly because I want Steve to know all of what we have done. We sure do miss you, honey.
mommy from moo
Most amazingly…IT IS STILL SNOWING!!!!
still snowing
But second in the amazing category is I made my first apron. And I am so pleased because I improvised on the pocket. THAT wasn’t in the directions. And I made the little stuffed heart on a whim. I was going to put it on the apron, but I wasn’t feelin’ it.
the first apron
I am happy with how it turned out but it is WAY, WAY, WAY too big for Molly. So my darling niece, Charlotte, will have to have another one made for her. This was going to be hers, but…alas. I think this was my trial and error apron. It was amazing how simple this was but how difficult I made it because I just didn’t know what I was doing. Machine not sewing, sewing the fabric together, having to rip all that out and start again. And all that fun stuff. However, by the time I made the pocket I was feeling good. And I was just giddy when I made the heart.
Part of my heart is in Long Island…I can not wait for it to return home!

8 thoughts on “More from the day

  1. MM says:

    So glad you had fun on the snow day. I stayed in and made Christmas cookies. Now if I can get them to Folly B we will be doing something:>)
    Counting down the days!

  2. I’m with Colleen- keep the heart in the pocket!!

    Also- my Tuesday was made much better with special surprise guest Steve. Now if only the rest of you would come visit!!!

  3. barngirl says:

    Ah thanks for all the love about the apron.
    I did actually have that thought, Colleen and Therese. I think I will do that. The tough part being that Molly has fallen in love with it. May have to make some adjustments so it fits her and have that be hers.
    And Therese, Steve said you were a gracious host! Said you know EVERYONE! I am sure you will get us all down there sooner then later. About time for the girls to visit the big city. And I am not talkin’ about Portsmouth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

