Back at it again

Cold and rainy this morning-more slushy then rainy.  Raising myself out of my warm bed was one of the hardest things I have had to do in 5 days.  Made even harder by the fact that in our dark, cozy house the only other sounds were that of people sleeping.  Even the cats weren’t up when I got up.  When I left the house, however, it was buzzing with little girls waking up routine and Steve’s sleepy dance around me in the kitchen.  Ella was dressed in a new outfit from Grandma almost immediately.  Molly stayed in her jammies.  Both of them confirmed that if I held them in my heart all day, they would hold me in theirs.  I will miss them terribly today.

So here I am at school.  All the kids look droopy and sluggish, too.   Teachers share the same feelings of wanting to be somewhere else today.  Only 20 school days until Vacation!  🙂

6 thoughts on “Back at it again

  1. the roe clan says:

    you’ve got just what the school needs. that warm and contagious smile of yours. let is shine today and warm all of those around you!

  2. a-dawgs says:

    Oops, I commented in the wrong area. Anyway, I remember that droopy feeling, I will have it at work on Wednesday and my boss will probably kick my butt. Not looking forward to it:(

  3. barngirl says:

    I forgot A-dawgs-it is an Ally-centric world….Next time I will clear it with you! Deal?! I like the background thingy too, but I think I was a little hasty in my switch…oh well. Change is good, right?!

Leave a Reply

